The future: DUNH DUNH DUNH

Selfie at Halong Bay.

Selfie at Halong Bay.

Hello, Internets.  I’M FROM THE FUTURE TO WARN YOU ABOUT THE FUTURE!!  Just kidding, I’m not.  But I AM here to talk at you about the future, specifically the future of Niesbeetle.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m going to do after I get everything about my four month adventure out for the whole internets to see (and there will be at least a couple more posts on my travels).  As an academically-inclined pathetic university burnout, the one thing I miss about being a student is writing.  Yes, that thing that so many people hate and try so hard to avoid.

You see, I’ve kept a journal for the last 10 years (I know!  It surprised me, too).  I don’t know if I discovered that writing about all my thoughts and junk help me sort through issues or forcing myself to write everyday for a surprisingly long time caused me to cope with my troubles this way but, in either case, I deal with my issues by writing about them.  While writing in my journal is great because it’s private and I can say whatever the eff I want without anyone judging me but me, I found that keeping a blog was totally different in a good way.  It let me be creative again!

Alas my travels have ended and I don’t know what to do with this blog.  Don’t worry, I’ve thought of some options and please vote for the one you like best in the poll below!  I will expand on each option so you don’t have to make an uninformed decision.

Option 1: Just write random things about your life…when you get around to it!
The thing with this option is that, when I’m here in Canada, I feel I’m pretty boring.  I don’t go bungee jumping, play with elephants or accept rides from strangers in a pick up truck.  On top of that, it may be awhile before anything blog-worthy happens and then there will probably be a delay because I haven’t mustered up the energy to write a post about it.

Option 2: Food blog for veggie goodness!
Okay, I’ve had a couple people tell me I should do this for awhile.  Maybe because, once in awhile, I come up with a really good idea and make something super delicious.  But, I can’t say that I come up with brilliant recipes very frequently (although, maybe I would get a lot more creative if I had a food blog…).  Plus, I know nothing of food photography.  Even if it tasted delicious, my pictures would probably make whatever it is look repulsive.  Again, maybe it’s something that I’ll learn with time.  However, I love cooking and I promise I make good stuff sometimes!

Option 3: Finish your posts about your travels and let it be!
Well, this one is pretty self-explanatory…

Option 4: Get lost you crazy person!
I hope nobody picks this one!

There you have it!  Please vote to determine the future of Niesbeetle!  I’ll leave polling open until whenever I finish my next post.  Talk to you soon, Internets,

Meggo

One thought on “The future: DUNH DUNH DUNH

Leave a Reply

